A follow up…

So this isn’t a typical post but I thought I would follow up on my post about Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. I made a pretty big statement I feel by saying that I thought the movie would be better than the book. I am here to say that I have seen the movie and I stand by my word!

The movie was fantastic. I loved it! It was hilarious and intense and filled with awesome zombie killing scenes. It is exactly what I had wished the book had been. The second half of the movie was different from the second half of the book but for once it worked in favor of the storyline instead of ruining the movie. They took the general plotline of Pride and Prejudice but focused more on the zombie aspect and created a story about the zombies while still holding true to the main aspects of Pride and Prejudice.

So if you are reading the book and struggling to get through but really want to the see the movie rest assured that the second half of the movie is different from the second half of the book and you can go see the movie with no problems! If you don’t feel like reading the book you should still go see the movie because it was great!

Leave a Reply

