PS I Still Love You

psistillloveyou

PS I Still Love You is the sequel to Jenny Han’s book To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. If you read that review you know that I was super frustrated with the cliffhanger ending and was desperate to find out what happened. Well I have finished the sequel and I can say I am satisfied. This book continues the story of Lara Jean and Peter from the first book and then a boy from Lara Jean’s past shows up and shakes things up.

This book was just as sweet as the first one. I think I liked the Lara Jean in the sequel better than the first book. I think she definitely matured throughout the book more than she did in the first one. She stood up for herself more in different situations and stuck to her beliefs, which I think is something that girls in high school definitely struggle with. She do not focus on the relationship between the sisters as much as in the first book but when she does it is a very touching moment that had me rooting for all of them. However, she did focus more on the relationship between Lara Jean and her father in this book which was really sweet to see since he is struggling as a single father. Another relationship I liked was seeing all of the mother figures Lara Jean had in her life, whether it was her neighbor across the street or the old women at the retirement home she volunteered at, she had a never ending supply of support in her life. This book does contain more of a love triangle than the first book. I started out thinking I was for one guy and it took me a little bit longer to get through this book because I knew the story was not going to go the way I wanted the entire time and I wasn’t ready to reach that point. But I told myself just read it Jennifer! So I read it and found my feelings starting to shift. I won’t give away any spoilers but I will say I am happy with the ending!

Rating: 9/10

Leave a Reply

