To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

toalltheboysivelovedbefore

This book! Let me tell you I just finished this book last night and my mind is still racing from the ending. Without giving away any spoilers, the way Jenny Han ends To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before will make you incredibly frustrated and ready to purchase her sequel PS I Still Love You immediately. It was midnight and I was questioning the universe why there were no 24 hour bookstores near me.

That being said the book was good. It was such a great and amusing story of a girl learning about love in high school. Now I am a few years out of high school but I could still relate to what the main character Lara Jean experienced. Lara Jean spent a majority of her life (so far) never actually having relationships but still having crushes. So when she needed to move on from those crushes she would write a letter to that boy, address it, and then hide it away. One day her letters get mailed out to all the boys and she has to deal with the domino effect of what happens after. However the book is not just about her experiences with the different boys in her life but also her relationships with her sisters. This was something that I could relate to myself since I also have a younger sister and want to be the best role model I can for her. I was utterly confused half the book who I was rooting for because Han kept you guessing each page. It was also a quick read. I had not intended to finish it last night but there I was staying up until midnight to read it. While some of the writing was not the best it was still a good book if you’re looking for a light-hearted read. Now excuse me while I go purchase the sequel!

Rating: 9/10

PS I got this book autgraphed!

jennyhanautograph

Leave a Reply

